Vital Churches

strategic priorities.

The Transforming Presence of God

Our first and highest call is to build the church of Jesus Christ. Our churches reflect the freedom of the Holy Spirit to guide our worship and our lives as we experience the transforming presence of God. We lead with a humble dependence on the Holy Spirit who gives fresh, healthy and holy church life; who brings new disciples, new baptisms, new members, new ministries and creates new expressions of mercy and holistic community outreach in his power.

Breakout Facilitators

John Hansen

John Hansen is the Lead Pastor of Centerpoint Church in Murrieta. John and his wife Ann moved to Murrieta in 2004 to pastor the Murrieta Church which had an average weekly attendance of 75. Currently, Centerpoint averages over 2,500 each weekend. John is passionate about creating a compelling environment in the church where growth can happen.

Denny Wayman

Denny Wayman is the Lead Superintendent for the FMCSC and the Senior Pastor of Santa Barbara Free Methodist Church. Denny has pastored FMCSB since 1976 making his appointment one of the longest in Free Methodist history.

News & Updates

Welcome to Vital Churches

Are you committed to building the church of Jesus Christ? From Mega Churches to Missional Initiatives, the FMCSC is made up of abundantly unique expressions of the Body of Christ. We are committed to lead with humble dependence on the Holy Spirit to give us fresh, healthy and holy church life. Lead by Denny Wayman (Senior Pastor & Lead Superintendent) and John Hansen (Lead Pastor, Centerpoint Church) this strategic priority will focus on building healthy biblical communities of holy people who multiply disciples, leaders, groups, and churches.

0Read More


Dee Ann Wallace
Tom Wallace
Ben Colclasure
Angie Colclasure
Gay Zambrano
David Goss
Ely Fournier
Glenn Gilmore
Gladys Jonson
Mason Jonson
Fabiola Gonzalez
Brian Warth
Cheryl Wayman
Darmaris Lopez
Daniel Canales
Don Blackwell
Dwayne Henry
Marshall Flinn
Romero Gilbert
Jonathan Brewer
Sonia Zavaleta
Randal Slayton
Daniel Bishop
Bruce Pearson
Lavon Gentry
Evette Buxton
Evette Buxton
Vinsen Lin
April Lin
Alexander Haig
Jose Araiza
Roxana M. Bonilla
Janet Walton
Gerardo Ortiz
Gerardo Ortiz
Dee Dorband
James Williams
Brenda Nickelson-Cain
Lawrence Carter
Jannet Guzman
Elias Manzo
Carmen Manzo
Mark Van Etten
Francisco Pablo
John Hansen
Derrick Adams
Bob Cralle
Adjua Adams
Emmanuel Moon
Shemika Draughan
Eric Draughan
Mateo Gomez
Moises Bejarano
Denny Wayman
Laura Warth
Manuel Lopez
Steve Brasington
Cece Helmers
Abraham chang
Marisol De Jesus
Ray Villegas
Marty Enniss
Brian Monroe
Randy Goetz
Carri Svoboda
Marla Jamieson
Hugh Linstrom

Tools for Ministry


Coming Soon.

Helpful Links

Coming Soon.

Get in Touch

Coming Soon.